OUR FARMERS: OUR PARTNERS

The innovative concept of integrating farmers into the value chain encouraged more than 15 organic farmers to join the project in 2020 after the first 6 pioneers who exposed the first plants on their land under the advice of Agrolavender in November 2019. By 2021, the partners will work together with Agrolavender to cultivate all in all around 100 hectares, which are organic fields spread  across  the north of the Weinviertel to Burgenland.

 

In the following years, the farms receive a percentage share of the turnover from the sale of lavender oil and lavender hydrolate.

 

If an agricultural company or a farmer would lease or cultivate the agricultural land, the farmers would only have the very small income from the lease and the company would book all profits for itself. The situation is similar with our own management. Unless special crops are grown, the incomes for organic farmers are not particularly high. With the agrolavender concept, it is fair togetherness that will also generate a long-term monetary advantage for everyone involved.

 

Agrolavendel has designed and implemented a mobile lavender distillation plant in order to keep the logistical routes from harvest to distillation as short as possible. In the future, this destillation plant will be transported from harvest point to harvest point and not the the large quantities of cut plants to one place for destillation.

Schematic representation of the locations of lavender cultivation by Agro Lavendel GmbH and its partners.

UNSERE LANDWIRTE: UNSERE PARTNER

Das innovative Konzept der Integration der Landwirte in die Wertschöpfung ermutigte nach den ersten 6 Pionieren, die auf ihrem Land unter der Beratung von Agrolavendel, im November 2019 die ersten Pflanzen ausgesetzt haben, weitere mehr als 15 Bio-Landwirte, sich in 2020 in das Projekt Lavendel zu implizieren. Bis zum Jahr 2021 bewirtschaften die Partner gemeinsam mit Agrolavendel rund 100 Hektar, die sich, in verschiedensten Feldgrößen, vom Norden des Weinviertels bis ins Burgenland streuen.

Die landwirtschaftlichen Betriebe werden in den Folgejahren an den Umsätzen aus dem Lavendelöl- und Lavendelhydrolat Verkauf prozentuell beteiligt. Würde ein Unternehmen die landwirtschaftlichen Flächen pachten und bewirtschaften hätten die Biobetriebe ausschließlich das sehr überschaubare kleine Einkommen aus dem Pachtvertrag und das Unternehmen würde alle Gewinne für sich selber verbuchen. Mit der eigenen Bewirtschaftung verhält es sich ähnlich. Wenn nicht Spezialfrüchte angebaut werden, sind die Einkommen für die Biolandwirte nicht besonders hoch. Mit dem Agrolavendel-Konzept ist es ein faires Miteinander, das für alle Beteiligten auch einen langfristigen monetären Vorteil erwirtschaften wird.

Agrolavendel hat eine mobile Lavendeldestillationsanlage entworfen und realisiert, um die logistischen Wege von der Ernte bis zur Destillation so kurz wie möglich zu halten. Diese Anlage wird in Zukunft von Erntestelle zu Erntestelle transportiert und nicht die großen Mengen der geschnittenen Pflanzen an einen Ort.

Schematische Darstellung der Standorte des Lavendelanbaus von Agro Lavendel GmbH und ihren Partnern.